If the app is still running but you lose connection due to moving out of range, it will automatically reconnect and resume the session when you are back in range of the controller.
If the app closes or crashes during a session causing you to lose connection with the controller, once you reopen the app it will prompt you to resume the session you had in progress. If this is not the case please contact Customer Support.
Same as above. You will see the following message when you reconnect.